top of page
Search

I Get It From My Momma

Mrs Bobbie Jean Johnson Walker Young...My MOTHER legacy will forever live through me 🙏🏾


I am the woman I am today first and foremost because of the woman I grew up and watched her be!!!


My mother was a powerful incredible loving multi-talented hard working amazing remarkable multifaceted woman, wife, sister, teacher, pianist, organist, vocalist, leader, director, performer and oh so much more that she was. All these things I watched her do and be daily.


She was a community leader well known by everyone for all she did. She touched so many lives in so many ways. In my eyes she was truly a Super Woman.


Y’all better know where I get it from 🤍MY MOMMA🤍


I channel her spirit her energy... I am My Mother’s Legacy her wildest dreams... I am living my life fully with every move I make with the teachings from her.


Is there someone who is or was a major influence in your life? Who do you get your IT from?


This is the last photo I took with my Mom in 2008, I cherish it with my whole heart!




23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page